Monday, December 2, 2019


WEATHER FORCAST-Signal Numbers 1 & 2 are raised in many areas of Luzon and Visayas 11 pm on Sunday, December 1, with Typhoon Tisoy (Kammuri) making its way toward land. More Provinces of Luzon and the Visayas are now under tropical cyclone wind signals as Typhoon Tisoy  continues to move toward Bicol while maintaining its strength and speed.

Most of Luzon and the Visayas are now under tropical cyclone wind signal Nos. 1 & 2 as (Typhoon Tisoy) are continue  moving toward Bicol while maintaining its strength and speed.

In a briefing past 11 pm on Sunday, December 1, the Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical, and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA) said Tisoy is already 500 kilometers east of Virac, Catanduanes.

It continues to move west at 20 kilometers per hour (km/h).
The typhoon still has maximum winds of 140 km/h and gustiness of up to 170 km/h.

Tisoy is expected to make landfall either in Catanduanes or Albay, which are both provinces in Bicol, between Monday evening, December 2, and early Tuesday morning, December 3.

As Tisoy approaches, the list of areas under tropical cyclone wind signals also grows.

Signal No. 2 (winds of 61 km/h to 120 km/h)

*southern part of Quezon (Tagkawayan, Calauag, Guinayangan, Lopez, Buenvista, *Catanauan, Mulanay, San Narciso, San Andres, San Francisco)
*Masbate including Ticao Island and Burias Island
*Camarines Norte
*Camarines Sur
*Northern Samar
*Eastern Samar

Signal No. 1 (winds of 30 km/h to 60 km/h)

*southern part of Isabela (Palanan, Dinapigue, San Mariano, San Guillermo, Benito Soliven, Naguilian, Reina Mercedes, Luna, Aurora, Cabatuan, San Mateo, Cauayan City, Alicia, Angadanan, Ramon, San Isidro, Echague, Cordon, Santiago City, Jones, San Agustin)
*Mountain Province
*Nueva Vizcaya
*Nueva Ecija
*Metro Manila
*rest of Quezon including Polillo Island
*Oriental Mindoro
*Occidental Mindoro
*Calamian Islands
*northern part of Negros Occidental (Bacolod City, Bago City, Cadiz City, Calatrava, Enrique B Magalona, Escalante City, La Carlota City, Manapla, Murcia, Pulupandan, Sagay City, Salvador Benedicto, San Carlos City, San Enrique, Silay City, Talisay City, Toboso, Valladolid, Victorias City)
*northern part of Cebu (Daanbantayan, Bantayan, Madridejos, Santa Fe, Medellin, Bogo  City, San Remigio, Tabogon, Tabuelan, Borbon, Sogod, Catmon, Asturias)
Metro Cebu (Balamban, Toledo City, Pinamungahan, Aloguinsan, Naga City, Talisay City,  Cordova, Minglanilla, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Cebu City, Consolacion, Liloan,      Compostela, Danao City)
*Southern Leyte
*Dinagat Islands
*Siargao Island